As we all are snapchat user and what to knoe everything about app features. There is a question raise “What does other snapchatters mean”, with Snapchat you can see who has viewed your own story. If you look at the list of people who have viewed their own Snapchat story, then one or the other will perhaps notice the “Other Snapchatters” area in addition to a list of friends, where users appear from time to time. This usually raises the question of who are the users in the list and what does “other Snapchatters” mean on Snapchat? Since we are probably not alone with the question, we recently tested it and the following came out.
What other Snapchat users think? How to see other snapchatters who viewed your story
Many Snapchat users have encountered the word “other Snapchat users” in their story views, which can be confusing. They want to know what does other snapchatters mean. This is because Snapchat has no details on the word, so you may not be aware of it. The word isn’t mentioned anywhere on the Snapchat help page, so there aren’t any details either. Is it possible that this person unfriended you on Snapchat? Or could it have been blocked?
“Other Snapchatters” means you either didn’t add these people as friends, you unfriended them, or you blocked them on Snapchat. On the other hand, the viewers are mutual friends over the “other Snapchat users”. Suppose you add someone as a friend and they return the favor. Then you add a story to your Snapchat story. Then the person viewed your story shortly after it was published.
What does it mean when it says other snapchatters
1. Snapchat user not added
If you don’t add someone back to Snapchat after they see your post, they’ll appear under Other Snapchatters. On the other hand, the people you added (and who you added) are visible in the normal story viewers. One of the reasons you might see “other Snapchat users” in your story viewers is because you haven’t added those users again.
In 2017, a user tagged Snapchat support in a tweet asking, “What does ‘other Snapchatters’ mean in story views?” Snapchat has clearly stated that “other Snapchat users” are Snapchat users that you are not added.
As a result, this supports the idea that “other Snapchat users” are people you haven’t added to Snapchat.
2. They removed you
Second, the users listed under Other Snapchatters may have unfriended you on Snapchat. When someone unfriends you on Snapchat, they’ll show up in your story’s viewers under Other Snapchat Users.
If someone removes you as a Snapchat friend, they will no longer appear in your daily Stories viewer list. Let’s say you add someone on Snapchat and give it back. When someone views your story, they’ll appear in the regular story viewers list. If they delete you as a friend, they will be taken to the Other Snapchatters section.
You should check your chat list to see if you were deleted as a friend. In your chat list, if you see a gray arrow next to someone’s name or a status of Pending, it means they’ve banned you as a friend. Therefore, if they delete you as a co-worker, they will appear in your story’s viewers under Other Snapchatters.
3. You are banned
Finally, users listed under Other Snapchat Users may have blocked you on Snapchat. If someone views your Snapchat story and then blocks you, they’ll appear under Other Snapchatters in your story viewers. If someone blocks you on Snapchat, they will no longer be recognized under your normal story viewers. They’ll be listed under “Other Snapchatters” instead.
Create two accounts, one for the main account and one for the sub account and add each other as friends.
Use a secondary account to access a story shared on the primary account.
If you look at the
, they will notice that the secondary account is marked as a normal story viewer.
After that, the main account will be blocked by the sub-account.
Finally, as confirmed by the main account’s story viewers, the secondary account was categorized under “Other Snapchat Users”.
This shows that someone blocking you on Snapchat will appear under Other Snapchatters in your story viewers. However, the person who blocked you must have seen your story first. They couldn’t see it otherwise. As a result, the person may have blocked you on Snapchat because they didn’t like your recent Snapchat story.
Why do you say “other Snapchat users” but you’re still a friend?
If the phrase “other Snapchat users” appears but you’re still friends on Snapchat, that person may have blocked you. If Snapchat says “other Snapchat users” but you think you’re still friends with the guy, he’s probably blocked you. Otherwise you could have just been deleted as a friend without your knowledge. There are three ways to find out if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
The person will appear first in your story’s viewers under Other Snapchatters.
You will no longer be included in your story viewers if you post a story in the future.
This is because anyone who has blocked you on Snapchat cannot see your profile.
As a result, they will no longer be able to see your story.
Second, if you see a gray arrow next to the username in the chat list, that person has most likely deleted you as a friend.
Finally, the pending status indicates that the person has also excluded you as a friend.
A gray arrow and a pending status on Snapchat can also indicate that the person has blocked you.
There are a variety of words, symbols, and emojis in Snapchat. If you’re new to Snapchat, there’s a good chance you don’t know everything there is to know about the app. One such word is “other Snapchat users,” which you may have seen in your story’s viewers before. I hope this helps you understand the term “other Snapchat users” on Snapchat.